one lovely blog award

thank you to roootreee for nominating me for the one lovely blog award!  She really is doing some great things on her blog.  You should particularly check out her photos on Brighton beach huts.  Being a land-locked gal, these were particularly intriguing because I had no idea what a beach hut even was!!  Beautiful stuff.

So, there are some rules of One Lovely Blog Award……

1. Add the award to your blog.

2. Thank the blogger(s) who gave it to you.

3. Mention 7 random things about yourself.

4. List the rules.

5. Award to 15 bloggers.

6. Inform each of those 15 by leaving a comment on their blog.

seven things about me:

*i am a native of Colorado, USA

*i have three beautiful children….two girls and one boy

*i have lived in several places….my favorite….Galway, Ireland

*i think anything vintage is outstanding

*i love creating and recreating from old, found objects

*i love music and have performed vocally

*all the above are direct blessings from God and i am truly thankful!

My faves:

p.s.ilovesoapco

whollykao

ginnyazile

karboojehhandmade

diyphilanthropy

spacelift

davisville design

roootreee

hellolucky

eighttreestreet

stickyfingers

practicemakesperfect

thelittleleaf

adetailedhouse

kiwihome

happy blogging!

Posted in DIY

11 thoughts on “one lovely blog award

  1. Congrats… and thanks a million for nominating me… I’m deeply touched! I just read the 7 things about you, and I love’em. I particularly like the fact you have done some singing. I used to be a singer-songwriter for quite some time!

  2. Pingback: Happy Monday Wishes! | EightTreeStreet

  3. Thanks so much for including my blog, I’m so honored. Love your post, gorgeous DIYs. Hope that we can collarborate. I linked to you in today’s Monday post. Hope that’s OK. Thanks, Maribel

Leave a Reply

