The Friday How-2: Make your own Music Wrapped Christmas Candle

winter12

Old man winter has somehow missed passing the white stuff over us here in Colorado, but I am still getting in to the spirit of decorating my digs up for the Christmas season.

The popularity of music wrapped candles has grown over the past couple of years.  These babies are all over Pinterest and of course, lining the pages of recent Pottery Barn catalogs. 

I say, make your own!!!

This is a super easy variation to an earlier tutorial I posted that you can find here.

The only difference for the music wrapped candles are the embellishments used.  For this candle I used a rub-on Santa decal directly on to the sheet music before wrapping the candle with it.  

Then, using a glue gun, I wrapped the bottom with jute twine  and the top with regular ribbon.  

I say, decorate as you wish!  

Just a note:  I have experimented with burning these candles.   No, the paper does not catch on fire….but, wax may drip down the sides of your candle depending on the quality of the pillar.  My recommendation is that you keep these pretties for your table top decor and use plain candles for burning!

Don’t want to make your own?   Check this out on my shop.…I will make one for you!!

have a great weekend!   dcb

Leave a Reply

