The Friday How-2: DIY Tabletop Water Bottle

winter12 753

It’s Friday!

I wish I could take full credit for today’s DIY, but it came to me as our family was at a wonderful dinner party hosted by my friend Anna.  It was a very clever way to serve water at the table and I fell in love with it!  I put my own “spin” on it and hope that you will do the same…

You will need:

* a clear glass water bottle.  I bought this one at my local market and removed the label with soapy water.

* permanent stamping ink (such as Stayz On) or acrylic paint

* stamps of your choice

* wine stopper.  I also found this at my local grocery….most wine stores carry them as well.

*ribbon and embellishments of choice

How-2:

winter12 747

Using your permanent ink or paint, apply to your stamp of choice.

Stamp directly onto the clean, dry surface of the glass.   Let dry completely before use.

I used the phrase “u fill my cup” (feel free to copy!) but you can personalize however you wish….date of a special occasion, favorite quote or scripture etc….

The water bottle design will eventually wear off (over several uses and washings), but you can then apply a bit of Goof Off or other paint remover to clean it and start all over!

winter12 752

I wrapped some ribbon around the top for some color, added a tag and topped it with the wine stoppper.

This is a great way to upcycle all those wine bottles from the holidays!  Give your kids a paint brush instead of a stamp and let them decorate some in these last few days before heading back to school.

Have a safe and wonderful weekend!  dcb

Posted in DIY

7 thoughts on “The Friday How-2: DIY Tabletop Water Bottle

  1. Pingback: Never fear! The end of school is here! Five Quick Teacher Gifts (for cheap!) | thehighnotedotnet

Leave a Reply

