The Friday How-to….simple greeting cards

Happy Fantastic Friday everyone!

If I had a nickle for every time I heard a friend say that it takes too much time and effort to make a homemade card….I would be a wealthy woman….well,  I would have a few nickles anyway…..

The fact of the matter is that one can make a cute, personalized card in minutes without expending much effort at all.   The secret lies within the type of card you start with……

My tip:  start with pre-printed, store-bought note card.

Like this:

Second tip:  save old greeting cards and ribbon.  Re-use sayings from old books, designer clothing tags, cookbooks, and of course, old music sheets.

Like this:

If you can cut and paste, then you can make a card.

 And, it will look like you took hours to make!

enjoy the weekend!  dcb

8 thoughts on “The Friday How-to….simple greeting cards

  1. Never thought to buy the plain cards and then pretty them up. I save ribbons, decorations from packaging etc so such an obvious idea. It will also prove that saving all that stuff was useful. Thank you for sharing!

  2. I love your ideas. Especially the one with the material. I don’t through ANYTHING away. I even go through junk mail to take out unusual colors or designs for cards.

Leave a comment